It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20140721-121441-44081671.jpg

Last Week’s Reading Adventures

The Great Greene Heist by Varian Johnson – Jackson Greene has sworn off elaborate pranks and plans. He’s held out for four months, but when his ex-best friend faces unfair competition in the school elections, Jackson’s particular talents may be needed. Loved this middle grade heist-style story. It is one of the books being discussed in this week’s #sharpschu book club (Wednesday at 7:00 PM CT)

Miss Moore Thought Otherwise by Jan Pinborough – Nonfiction picture book about an influential children’s librarian. I wrote more about this book on my #booksmiles post last week.

Dash* by Kirby Larson – This excellent middle grade historical fiction book comes out in August. Mitsi is forced to leave her home and beloved dog Dash behind when her family is forced to move to a Japanese internment camp during World War II. A kindly old woman took Dash in when Mitsie moved. I’m about halfway through this book.

This Week’s Reading Adventure

The class I’m taking is heavy on the textbook reading this week, but I would like to at least:

  • Finish reading Dash
  • Read The Julian Chapter

*I received an arc of Dash as part of attending Nerd Camp Michigan.

 

Categories: It's Monday What Are You Reading

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I just got Dash from Netgalley, and I cannot wait to get to it.
    I look forward to hearing what you think about it when you finish it 🙂

    Happy reading this week!

  2. I enjoyed The Great Greene Heist and will be happy to hand it to students. Miss Moore is a good one too. It’s cool that you got Dash. I love Kirby Larson’s books.

  3. Enjoy The Julian Chapter… think I need to reread soon, may have read it too quickly… hmm.

  4. I have yet to begin reading Kirby Larson’s novels. I feel like I’m missing out on a lot. 🙂

Blog at WordPress.com.

