Caldecott Challenge Update 1

Laura (@LibLaur5) and Anna (@a_to_z_library) are co-hosting the Caldecott Challenge. If you’d like to join this stress free challenge to read the Caldecott winners and honor books, visit the initial sign up post.

Challenge Titles read so far: 13
Oldest in this group: 1938 Award Winner – Animals of the Bible
Newest in this group: 2011 Honor – Dave the Potter
My favorite of this group: Snowflake Bently
Book with a library: Andy and the Lion
Titles in this group: 13

Here are the titles in my first batch of reads and my favorite illustrations. I look forward to the stack waiting for me this weekend!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags:

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Caldecott Challenge Update 1

  1. Oh, these are so pretty! I’m such a big fan of Snowflake Bentley–did you know you can get a Dover edition of his snowflake photos? I’ve never seen Barkis before. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? From Picture Books to YA « Page in Training

Blog at WordPress.com.

