Middle Grade Memories in 2011

One thing I really enjoyed in 2011 was taking the opportunity to read more middle grade novels. I hope to read more middle grade titles in 2012 to include more that are not fantasy. Here are some of the 2011 books I enjoyed (some were already mentioned on my If It Weren’t for Nerdy Book Club post and my Five Favorite Fantasies post).

Sparrow Road by Sheila O’Connor. Raine is disgusted to be dragged to an artist’s retreat in Iowa, but she discovers mysteries there that have to be written.

Darth Paper Strikes Back by Tom Angleberger. Can Origami Yoda survive Darth Paper? Find out in this entertaining sequel.

This book is filled with nerdy fun that this former camp counselor could not resist.

The Fourth Stall by Chris Rylander. For a fee, Mac will solve the problems of every kid in school, from first grade to eighth grade while working out of his office in the fourth stall.

Juniper Berry by M. P. Kozlowsky. Be careful what you wish for in this horror story.

Genius Files: Mission Unstoppable by Dan Gutman. Twins Coke and Pepsi are recruited for a secret project, almost killed and end up jumping off a cliff days before their birthday in the start of this adventure across the United States. I love the Wisconsin connection in this book.

The sequel to Mission Unstoppable comes out this winter. I’m super excited because it starts in my hometown!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags:

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

