Picture Book Month: Monkeys

Using the Picture Book Month Calendar, I am going to post five favorite picture books of mine for each day of November. Today’s theme is monkeys.

1. Curious George Goes to the Hospital by Margaret and H.A. Rey. When George eats a puzzle piece, he ends up in the hospital. It isn’t long before monkey mayhem is going on in this book. This was a childhood favorite that reminds me of my own puzzle drama.

2. Monkey with a Tool Belt and the Noisy Problem by Chris Monroe. Chico Bon Bon has to track down the source of loud noises using his trusty tool belt. This is a silly adventure.

3. Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed by Eileen Christelow. This is a fun picture book version of the song/story.

4. Caps for Sale by Esphyr Slobodkina. Thinking of this book makes me picture the school library I grew up with at my elementary school.

5. Never Smile at a Monkey by Steve Jenkins. This is a great nonfiction picture book about a number of different animals and what you shouldn’t do near them.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags:

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

