Picture Book Month: Farm

Using the Picture Book Month Calendar, I am going to post five favorite picture books of mine for each day of November. Today’s theme is farm books.

1. Cow Loves Cookies by Karma Wilson. This cow will have nothing to do with hay or grass or clover. All it wants is cookies and there’s a definite reason why!

2. Otis the Tornado by Loren Long. It’s up to a tractor to save the day when a storm hits.

3. Dooby Dooby Moo by Doreen Cronin. The animals are at it again when they put together a talent show.

4. Migrant by Maxine Trottier. This is one picture book story of a migrant worker girl.

5. Buzz Buzz Buzz by Byron Barton. A bee causes havoc on this farm. The cover of my copy of this book is yellow with a different picture so it took me some time to track this one down online as I remembered the title and not the author.

Farm book I still really need to read: Punk Farm

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags:

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Picture Book Month: Farm

  1. I love The Cow Buzzed which sounds like a similar premise to Buzz, Buzz, Buzz.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

