13 Days of Halloween by Guy Vasilovich

The 13 Nights of HalloweenThe 13 Nights of Halloween by Guy Vasilovich
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“On the first night of Halloween, my mummy gave to me a bright, shiny skeleton key.”

The girl in Guy Vasilovich’s first picture book goes on to collect two-headed snakes, bats and eyeballs. This is a perfect Halloween teaser to share before the holiday in elementary school. Kids will enjoy pouring over the rich artwork to count the different creatures and spooky items within. The Thirteen Nights of Halloween begs to be sung and sung loudly as many will recognize the familiar tune.

An extension of this book would be to create the 13 Nights After Halloween.

View all my reviews

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags:

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “13 Days of Halloween by Guy Vasilovich

  1. Nice! Perfect for Halloween indeed! 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh, love the sound of this one. Thanks!

Blog at WordPress.com.

