Which Way to Narnia? A Library Sign

Today I finally created my library’s version of a library wayfinding sign a la M*A*S*H sign. I’ve wanted to make one of these ever since spotting a number of them on school library blogs well over a year ago.

I used construction paper and a silver permanent marker to create setting arrows pointing roughly to the sections of the fiction collection where the books with those settings can be found. I then taped them to an electric pole. The library mascot (equipped for several different genres) overlooks it all. We started with only 8 settings on the sign. I hope to add more soon.

One teacher instantly pegged my favorite reading genre by looking at my settings. Can you guess which it is?

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,940 other followers

